Summer Reading Project

It’s the summer term and my year 12 English Language and Literature class are back from their exams and are therefore ‘getting ready’ for year 13.

Therefore I set them a reading project in order to help them get ready to explore and expand their reading and, hopefully, give them the opportunity to feel confident enough to embrace the independent research and learning that the A2 Edexcel coursework demands.

In the spirit of the project of encouraging wider reading, I have decided to try and ‘wider read’ with them.

But there’s a problem… I’m STILL reading Bleak House by Charles Dickens.  I have about 300 pages left too.  The dilemma now is whether to start something new and put Bleak House on the back burner, or just document the intricate history of my now 2 and a half month relationship with this novel.

While I make a decision about this, here’s a picture of the front cover for you:

Leave a Reply

